Visa Application

Countries citizens which do not require a visa to enter Georgia:

Foreign citizens possessing a "Laissez-passer" travel document issued by the United Nations or its specialized agencies have the right to enter Georgia without a visa and stay inside the country for a full year.

The list of such countries is as follows: Australia, Azerbaijan, Albania, United States of America, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, New Zealand, Barbados, Bahrain, Commonwealth of Bahamas, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Japan, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Canada, Qatar, Colombia, Republic of Korea, Costa Rica, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Republic of Mauritius, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Moldova, territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands - Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Oman, Panama, Russia, South Africa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, territories of the French Republic - French Polynesia and New Caledonia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Armenia, Thailand, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, The Holy See, Croatia, Honduras, Jordan.

Citizens of 26 EU member states have the right to enter Georgia without a visa and stay inside the country for a full year. They can enter the country holding a travel document or an identity card issued in the European Union. This rule also applies to citizens of Great Britain and the overseas territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Bermuda, Cayman, British Virgin Islands, Falklands, Turks and Caicos, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, and Isle of Man.

Who needs a visa and exemption to enter the country?

Citizens of all other countries require an appropriate visa to travel to Georgia. Exceptions are citizens of China, Egypt, Guyana, Indonesia, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Peru who hold valid diplomatic or official/service passports issued by their country. They can enter and stay in the territory of Georgia for a specified period.

It is possible to obtain a Georgian visa at the relevant consulates or embassies both through electronic application registration and the electronic visa portal. Documents are submitted according to the visa category. A decision on issuing or denying a visa is made within 5 to 30 calendar days, depending on the visa category.


Crew members of international airlines, railways, or sea transport and passengers with intermediate transfers do not need a visa for passing through the territory of Georgia. If the passengers have a document confirming the right to enter the country of destination, they can transit through Georgian territory with the permission of the border police of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. Their stay in the country should not exceed 10 days.

For more information, visit the link: https://geoconsul.gov.ge/en

We use third-party cookies in order to personalise your experience.
Cookie Policy