One of the oldest museums in Georgia; it first opened its doors in 1926. The building itself was constructed in 1890, and is unique both in its architecture and building materials used. Today it houses over 36,000 items, including four permanent exhibits. The Museum offers a full range of information about the town, from the flora and fauna to documents confirming Borjomi mineral water’s medicinal properties. It also contains many of the 18th–19th century glass, bronze, porcelain and wood artifacts which belonged to the Russian Royal family.
Address: 5 Saint Nino Street