Today, a cathedral stands on the spot where a developed medieval church once stood. The old church was destroyed when the village was demolished during the Khalde rebellion of 1875-1876.
The wood-fretted door and pillar of the church are new and the cornice stones that remained from the old church are used for decoration. Interior and exterior plaster were partially preserved and the western wall has an arched entrance.
The church holds a small metalwork icon of St. George from the 10th century.