Giorgi Eristavi belonged to the Ksani Eristavi noble family line. His ancestors first lived in the Ksani Eristavi residence in Akhalgori, and later moved to Odzisi.
The house museum is located within the very same home that the Eristavis built in the 19th century, and was founded in 1958.
The building, made of crushed stones and square bricks, is three stories tall and has an ornate balcony. The wine cellar and the first floor were probably built in the 16th and 17th centuries by Giorgi Eristavi’s father, Davit Eristavi, son of Rostom, while the second and third were built in the 18th and 19th centuries. The museum is encompassed by a lovely yard.
The museum contains memorial collections for Davit and Giorgi Eristavi, their everyday items, and photographic and documentary materials.